Twisted by Laurie Halse Andersen

It starts with a note : this is not a book for children.

What’s this, some sort of Lemony Snickett gimmick, considering it’s very much a high school story. That’s before the progress in the sex, violence and language issues.

Nerdy Tyler Miller, “the pimple on the bottom” of the popular crowd spray-paints his high school at the end of his junior year and gets caught. Mandatory community service for defacing public property means hard manual labor with the janitors. Muscles, suntan and a growth spurt later, Tyler starts senior year and catches the eye of  “alpha female”  Bethany Millbury. When naked photos of Bethany are posted after a big party, the police head straight for Tyler, and life spirals rapidly downward.

I highly recommend this book for the parents to take note of the cyberbullying issues.

3 Responses to “Twisted by Laurie Halse Andersen”

  1. Hi, I’m so sorry I couldn’t find an email address to reach you at, so I thought I’ve leave a quick comment for you! It’s Ashli here, from Mini Manor Blog, and I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciated your comment today!!! You are AWESOME and you totally made my day!!!
    Thanks for sticking up for me and my little blog!
    Lots of Love
    Ashli

  2. u0d09u0d2eu0d47u0d36u0d28u0d4du0d2eu0d3eu0d37u0d4du0d15u0d4du0d15u0d3fu0d24u0d3fu0d28u0d41 10 u0d2eu0d3eu0d7cu0d15u0d4du0d15u0d4d.nu0d2eu0d3eu0d Click http://s.intmainreturn0.com/hukcoo091645

Leave a Reply

