Stacks Winter Challenge

Thank you, Lotus, for the alert on Stacks Winter Challenge. You seem to be the one fated to draw me into posting memes and joining contests, and I cannot thank you enough for introducing me to a wonderful and vibrant literary community.

 

My Name is Red – Orhan Pamuk

The Kite Runner – Khaled Hosseini

Foucault’s Pendulum – Umberto Eco

Inventory – Dionne Brand

An Equal Music – Vikram Seth

5 Responses to “Stacks Winter Challenge”

  1. Anocturne, you are a wonderful and invaluable addition to the book blogging community! I’m so glad you’ve decided to join the challenge, I love your choice of books- The Kite Runner has got to be among my most favorite reads ever! I can’t wait to hear what you think of ‘An Equal Music’…I was almost going to put “An Unsuitable Boy” on my list but scratched it off at the last minute! 🙂

  2. So glad to have you join in. Great choices.

  3. Wow! Lookin forward to the reviews of Focault’s Pendulum and My Name is Red, specifically.

  4. Have fun reading through the list. I am catching up on some reading too. Just finished reading the Black Dahlia and am now starting the Inheritance of Loss.

  5. @Lotus: thank you dear. i’ll have some good company while on the project.

    @Michelle: thank you, am really glad to be in. it’s a great idea for a contest, and the title is very apt.

    @Niranjan: righto! though, i cannot help feeling that list is a little too ambitious. am enjoying Red very much now, but the reviews can be daunting.

    @Parth: them “to be read” lists have a way of taking over your life, don’t they?

Leave a Reply

