Three Thingies

My very first tag! Thanks Lotus, for springing what has become almost a rite of passage into the Blogistan!

3 Thingies: a Friday Meme

 

3 things that scare me:
Losing my kids in a crowd
Wars
Slimy, clammy, creepie crawlies

 

3 people who make me laugh:

 

The holy trinity of Amar Akbar Anthony
The Onion
Mr. Bean

3 things I love:

 

A good read
Autumn walks
“A few good men” šŸ˜‰

 

3 things I hate:

 

Violence
Slasher genre of movies / books
Strong perfumes

 

3 things I don’t understand:

 

Taxes
Why wrestling?
Why Paris Hilton is famous

 

3 things on my desk:

 

Laptop
DVDs
Coffee mug

 

3 things I’m doing right now:

 

Reading great blogs
Mulling about the last book I read
Thinking I REALLY should get a handle on the chores

 

3 things I want to do before I die:

 

Learn HTML coding
Backpack through India, Go to Mecca for Hajj

 

3 things I can do:

 

Ride a bicycle
Make parathas
Read Arabic

 

3 ways to describe my personality:

 

Cheerful. Empathetic
Prone to sleeping a lot šŸ™‚

 

3 things I can’t do:

 

Bungee jump, Swim

Speak Mandarin

 

3 things I think you should listen to:

 

Beethoven
Asha Bhosle and Kishore Kumar
Opera

 

3 things I think you should never listen to:

 

Rap music
Your kids singing rap music
Your parents singing gangsta rap!

 

3 favorite foods:

 

Mango in all avatars and pickles
Dal chaval
Chocolate ought to be a food group

 

3 things I’d like to learn:

 

Arabic
Read sheet music
Sing opera

 

3 beverages I drink regularly:

 

Tea
Coffee
Tea

 

3 shows I watched as a kid:

 

Star Trek – the original series
Mahabharat
The Wonder Years

7 Responses to “Three Thingies”

  1. Love the meme, anocturne! I also love the idea of backpacking through India – when you do get around to doing that, I hope I’m there on a sabbatical to host you in either Mumbai or Bangalore! And about losing children in a crowd,my neighbour once managed to leave her baby behind in a mall in Dubai – I kid you not! It was a very busy time at the mall, people rushing and pushing… forgot to mention, she had several other really young kids with her!

    I’ve never watched Star Trek or Star Wars, so please don’t hate me!

    And have you listened to the album Asha Bhosle recently made with the Kronos Quartet? Mind blowing!

  2. @ Lotus: goodness, i hope she found the baby! what a nightmare!

    oh, i fervently hope you’re there to trek with me. there are so many things to be done that are better done with good company than alone. ditto about you being in hyderabad, ever.

  3. It is our pleasure and delight to be of service!

    Taxes. You are in good company – as the befuddled Albert Einstein once complained, “The hardest thing in the world to understand is the income tax”!

  4. Yes, it all ended well thankfully- she found the baby in her bouncher exactly where she had left it. It was a nightmare tho’. The poor lady must have aged 10 years in 10 minutes!

  5. Don’t forget John Maynard Keynes, who said avoidance of tax was the only worthwhile intellectual pursuit (or something, I’m sure I’m misquoting, and Amar can correct it).

  6. Mr. Bean makes me laugh too!

  7. @Amar: poor little befuddled genius.

    @Anthony: for a change, even i’ve heard of this personage among all the ones you quote indiscriminately! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

